Officers & Committees

Most of the work of the association is accomplished through the use of committees. Each year the president of the association appoints up to five members to serve on the following standing committees:
  • Membership
  • Education
  • GA Maintenance
  • Legislation
  • Conference
  • Safety/Maintenance
  • Security
  • Temporary Ad Hoc

Additional information on LAMA may be obtained by contacting any of the following Board Members:

Scott Gammel, President – [email protected]
Charles Butcher, Vice President – [email protected]
Amelia Hebert, Secretary – [email protected]     
Yvonne Chenevert, Treasurer – [email protected]

aircraft, flyer, passenger aircraft
helicopter, aircraft, rotor


Scott Gammel

LAMA President

Alexandria International Airport

Airport Manager
1611 Arnold Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303
[email protected]

Charles Butcher

LAMA Vice President

Monroe Regional Airport
Airport Manager

5400 Operations Road, Suite 200
Monroe, LA 71203
[email protected]

Amelia Hebert

LAMA Secretary

Lake Charles Regional Airport
Airport Manager
500 Airport Boulevard, Suite 104
Lake Charles, LA 70607
[email protected]

Yvonne Chenevert

LAMA Treasurer

False River Airport
Airport Manager
P. O. Box 97
New Roads, LA 70760
[email protected]